Would it be enough?

I see and read the story of Moses and see him being propelled forward because of glimpsing the tiniest sliver of God’s glory.  After losing his place of prominence in the court of Egypt Moses sees the burning bush.  He watches as plague ravages the land.  A walking stick becomes a serpent.  The Red Sea parts, and water flows from a rock.  All this and more happens in Moses life.  And yet Moses says ” And he said unto him, If thy presence go not [with me], carry us not up hence.” Exodus 33:15.

How easy to say “What a loser, how weak in faith”.  And yet am I any different?  I’ve seen miracles, heck I am a miracle.  Still I dare to pray to God for a glimpse of his glory.  A sign to confirm what I should do.  I have the audacity to cry out, “God just show me you, not just what you can do, not your miracles, your favors, but You.”
If what God has done is not enough, what would be?  Walking on water?  That wasn’t enough to stop Peter from denying Jesus a short time later.  How about talking to God face to face?  Didn’t stop Adam did it?
So what would be enough?  At last I must say that the problem isn’t with God the problem is with me.  I must get up,everyday and seek God. Persue him relentlessly.  Make the decision that

Moses before the Burning Bush

Moses before the Burning Bush (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

whether or not I see Him today I know He is there and because of that I will do what I can to live a life that pleases Him.

Enhanced by Zemanta
